Template Shadow

Westminster Public Schools

Where Education is Personal

D50 Says ‘Thank You’ to Retirees

Retirees2 Thirty six employees with a combined 695 years of commitment to the education of children are marking a new chapter in their lives as they retire from District 50 with the gratitude of the community they served.

The annual Retirement Celebration was held Thursday at the Westminster Recreation Center at 104th and Sheridan. It’s always a bitter sweet event, mixed with excitement for the retirees and the realization that a lot of experience and dedication is leaving the District.

This time, on average, it is 19 years.

This list of retirees is below. Note that four of them, Jody Price, Mike Overton, Glenn Moore and Janet Stevens plan to come back to District 50 next year as 110 employees.

You can also watch the video that was played at Thursday’s event.

Next week, more pictures of the event will be shared on the Districts home page.

Carla Bigum, Flynn Elementary School

Matthew Brothers, Westminster High School

Renae Cherrington, Skyline Vista Elementary School

Joyce Cross, Mesa Elementary School

Anna Desmarais, Mesa Elementary School

Thomas Elliott, Tennyson Knolls Elementary School

Marilyn Ellsworth Brown, Early Childhood Center

Betty Fresquez, Fairview Elementary School

Vickie Gurule, F.M. Day Elementary School

Mary Gustafson, Hodgkins Elementary School

Nellie Hoffacker, Metz Elementary School

Dannie Hoffman, Transportation

Deborah Lecavalier, Westminster High School

Kandy Maharas, Mesa Elementary School

Evaristo Martinez, Ranum Middle School

Marsha Martinez, Operations & Maintenance

Patti Martinez, Early Childhood Center

Sheila McDaniel, Westminster High School

Glenn Moore, Skyline Vista Elementary School

Christabel Muncy, Harris Park Elementary School

Jean Munson, Tennyson Knolls Elementary School

Jay Ochreiter, Westminster High School

Michael Overton, Operations & Maintenance

Katherine Pacheco, F.M. Day Elementary School

Jody Price, Ranum Middle School

Dave Rodriguez, F.M. Day Elementary School

Sandra Roose, Hodgkins Elementary School

Peggy Salling, Hodgkins Elementary School

Lynette Scholes-Waddick, Skyline Vista Elementary School

Georgia Sevison, Districtwide

Janet Stevens, Scott Carpenter Middle School

Kent Taylor, Scott Carpenter Middle School

Georgia Teter, Hodgkins Elementary School

Nancy Torrey, Transportation

Anne Tracy, Fairview Elementary School

Carol Warner, F.M. Day Elementary School


Posted May 21, 2015
Template Shadow