• WPS Says ‘Thank You’ to Retirees

    Thirty two employees with a combined 665 years of commitment to the education of children are looking to the future as they retire from Westminster Public Schools and move on to the next chapter of their lives.

    The annual Retirement Celebration was held Wednesday at the Westminster Recreation Center with what was probably the largest turnout ever.

    The list of retirees is below. Note that eight of them, Yvonne Schmitz, Charles Price, Ervin Trujillo, Cleo Erickson, Christy Eads, Teresia Neal and Eric Archer plan to return to the District next year as 110 employees.

    You can also watch the video that was played at Wednesday’s event.

    Yvonne Schmitz
    Charles Price
    Ervin Trujillo
    Cleo Ericksen
    Christy Eads
    Teresia Neal
    Eric Archer
    Vern Rathbun
    Mary Jo Cook
    James Croke
    Deborah Crane
    Roberta Orner
    Maria Seiler
    Larry Meerdink
    Julia Price
    Linda Ross
    Candace Smith
    Rick Seiler
    Luke Plewka
    Thomas "Ed" McClellan
    Susan Sanner
    Virginia Zukowski
    Sheryl Madsen
    Joe DeHerrera
    Pamela Boehler
    Debra Dorn
    Marylou Slocum
    Charles Schisler
    Mary Noreen McDaniel-Doran
    LeAnn Cobry
    Sally Micek

    Posted May 23, 2016