• Hello 6th grade Explorers!  This school year you will be exploring geography of the world, map features, ancient civilizations such as Maya, Aztecs, Incas, types of government and economies, and personal finance.  So hop on aboard and lets start this exploration!

     

  • APRIL 27 SUB PLANS

    Open Empower and go to the Inca Unit, complete the assignment titled Inca Civilization Edpuzzle,

    If you finish early, do missing work or the Inca Vocab

    edpuzzle Vocab

  • Apr 25 - Apr 29

    Monday 25

    Preview and Development of the Incas Empower Letters A and B

    Tuesday 26

    Inca Class Stucture

    Wednesday 27

    SEE SUB PLANS

    Thursday 28

    Lexia/

    Friday 29

    Religion

  • Apr 18 - Apr 22

    Monday 18

    Aztec Test

    Missing Work

    Tuesday 19

    What did the Aztecs do for me? Hollywood Style

    Wednesday 20

    What did the Aztecs do for me? Hollywood Style

    Thursday 21

    What did the Aztecs do for me? Hollywood Style

    Friday 22

  • Apr 11 - Apr 15

    Monday 11

    Aztec Invetions

    Tuesday 12

    Aztec Diary Entry

    Wednesday 13

    Aztec Diary Entry

    Thursday14

    What I Need

    Friday 15

    Review for Aztec Test

  • TUESDAY APRIL 5th SUB PLANS

    TO DO LIST

    Empower assignment letter D - Aztec Inventions. 

    If you finish early, you have to work on:

    1) missing work,

    2)  Aztec Quizlet

    3) Use Clever --> TCI --> Lesson Game --> Lesson 3 Daily Life

  • Apr 4 - Apr 8

    Monday April 4

    Aztec Religion

    Tuesday April 5

    Aztec Journal Entry

    Wednesday April 6

    Social Emotional Learning

    Thursday April 7

    Lexia - Aztec Journal Entry

    Friday April 8

    No School

  • March 28 - April 1

    March 28

    Capital City

    March 29

    Social Classes

    March 30

    Lexia/Social Classes

    March 31

    Daily Life

    April 1

     What did the Aztecs do for me?

  • March 14 - March 17

    Monday Mar 14

    Preview of the Aztec/Vocab

    Tuesday Mar 15

    Development of the Aztecs

    Wednesday Mar 16

    Lexia

    Development of the Aztecs

    Thursday Mar 17

    Capital City 

    Friday Mar 18

    Capital City

  • Mar 7 - Mar 11

    Monday Mar 7

    Mayan Test 

    Finish Book

    Tuesday Mar 8

    Mayan glyphs

    Wednesday Mar 9

    Lexia and Sacred Round

    Thursday Mar 10

    Comparison of Hollywood to Mayans

    Friday Mar 11

    Comparison of Hollywood to Mayans

  • Feb 28 - March 4

    Monday Feb 28

    CSI CER

    Tuesday Mar 1

    CSI CER/Booklet

    Wednesday Mar 2

    SEL

    Thursday Mar 3

    Maya Booklet

    Friday Mar 4

    Maya Review

  • Feb 21 - Feb 25

    Monday 21

    No School

    Tuesday 22

    Agriculture Techniques and 3 Theories

    Wednesday 23

    Lexia CSI

    Thursday 24

    CSI

    Friday 25

    Field trip

  • Feb14-Feb18

    Monday 14

    Grudgeball 

    Tuesday 15

    Maya Religion

    Wednesday 16

    Lexia

    Thursday 17

    Maya Religion

    Friday 18

    Maya Agriculture Techniques 

  • Feb 7- Feb 11

    Monday Feb 7

    Development of the Maya TCI Lesson 1 Section 1 - Empower letter C

    Tuesday Feb 8

    Maya Social Class CI Lesson 1 Section 2 - Empower Letter D

    Wednesday  Feb 9

    Lexia

    Maya Family Life, TCI Lesson 1 Section 3 

    Thursday Feb 10

    Maya Family life TCI Lesson 1 Section 3 Empower Letter E

    Friday Feb 11

    Maya Religion TCI Lesson 1 Section 4 Empower Letter F

  • Jan 31 - Feb 4

    Monday 31

    Geography Book

    Tuesday 1

    Geography Book

    Wednesday 2

    SEL

    Thursday 3

    Lexia

    Friday 4 

    Development of the Mayans

  • Jan 25- Jan 28

    Tuesday 25

    Maya Vocab

    Wednesday 26

    Lexia and What makes a civilization?

    Thursday 27

    Civilization and Vocab Practice

    Friday 28