• Hello 6th grade Explorers!  This school year you will be exploring geography of the world, map features, ancient civilizations such as Maya, Aztecs, Incas, types of government and economies, and personal finance.  So hop on aboard and lets start this exploration!

     

  • Jan 10 - Jan 14

    Monday Jan 10

    American Dream Research Activity Slides 1-4

    Tuesday Jan 11

    American Dream Research Activity Slides 5-10 

    Wednesday Jan 12

    Lexia and American Dream Research Activity Slides 12-17

    Thursday Jan 13

    American Dream DBQ

    Friday Jan 14

    Primary Secondary Source Quiz and American Dream DBQ 

  • Jan 4 - Jan 7

    Tuesday Jan 4

    Nearpod on Priimary Sources

    Nearpod Primary Sources Link

    Wednesday Jan 5

    Lexia and class vision revisited

    Thursday Jan 6

    Primary and Secondary Notes Empower Letter A under NEW playlist - Sources

    Friday Jan 7

    Primary Secondary activity

  • Dec 13- Dec 17

    Monday Dec 13

    North Korea

    Tuesday Dec 14

    Government Sort

    Wednesday Dec 15

    Lexia and SEL

    Thursday Dec 16

    Government Review

    Review Game

    Friday Dec 17

    Government Final

  • Dec 6 - Dec 10

    Monday Dec 6

    Dictatorship 

    Tuesday Dec 7

    Empower catch up

    Wednesday Dec 8

    Empower Catch Up

    Thursday Dec 9

    Lexia and North Korea

    Friday Dec 10

    North Korea

  • Nov 29 - Dec 3

    Monday Nov 29

    Anarchy Government

    Tuesday 30

    Activity #3 - Government #3

    Wednesday Dec 1

    SEL - Gratitude Day 2

    Thursday Dec 2

    Democracy Stations

    Friday Dec 3

    Activity #4 - Government #4

  • Nov 15 - Nov 19

    Monday Nov 15

    Finish Economics Assignments A-D

    Tuesday Nov 16

    Government Reading/Notes

    Wednesday Nov 17

    Social Emotional Learning

    Thursday Nov 18

    Government Vocab

    Friday Nov 19

    Government Work

  • Nov 8 - Nov 12

    Monday Nov 8

    Lesson 23 Section 1 Sort - Empower letter B

    Tuesday Nov 9

    Lesson 23 Section 2

    Wednesday Nov 10

    Lesson 23 Section 2

    Thursday Nov 11

    Lesson 23 Section 3

    Friday Nov 12

    Lesson 23 Section 4

  • Nov 1- Nov 5

    Monday - November 1

    Preview of Economics - Assignment A

    Tuesday November 2

    Simulation

    Wednesday November 3

    SEL LEarning - Coping Skills

    Thursday November 4

    Charlie and the Chocolate Factory

    Friday November 5

    Section 1

  • Oct 27 - Oct 29

    Wednesday - October 27

    Pretest Economics

    Final Day of Atlas Project

    Thursday - October 28

    Intro to Economics 

    Intro to Economics Vocab

    Friday - October 29

    Connecting the Dots

  • Oct 18 - Oct 22

    Monday Oct 18

    Atlas Project Day 2

    Tuesday Oct 19

    Atlas Project Day 3

    Wednesday Oct 20

     

    SEL Learning 

    Thursday Oct 21

    Altas Project Day 4

    Friday Oct 22

    Final Day of Atlas Project

  • Oct 11 - Oct 15

    Monday Oct 11

    Scale

    Tuesday Oct 12

    Review for Test

    Wednesday Oct 13

     

    Test

    Atlas Project Start

     

    Thursday Oct 14

    Altas Project

    Friday Oct 15

    Final Day of Atlas Project

  • Vocab Quiz Take 2

    Vocab Test Take 2

    Map Scale

  • Oct 4 - Oct 8

    Monday Oct 4

    Latitude and Longitude Practice

    Tuesday Oct 5

    Thematic Maps

    Wednesday Oct 6

     

    Thematic Maps Day 2

     

    Thursday Oct 7

    Geography Review

    Lexia

    Friday Oct 8

     

  • Vocab Quiz

    Geography Level 6 Vocab Quiz

  • Sept 27 - Oct 1

    Monday Sept 27

    Latitude Showdown

    Tuesday Sept 28

    Longitude Notes

    Wednesday Sept 29

     

    Longitude Showdown

     

    Thursday Sept 30

    Geography Vocab Test

    Latitude/Longitude Practice

    Friday Oct 1

    Lexia